Steering Committee

CF CARE is led by a multidisciplinary team of international experts involved in the management of cystic fibrosis.

Dr Urszula Borawska-Kowalczyk | CF CARE
Professor Carla Colombo | CF CARE
Dr Damian Downey  | CF CARE
Professor Rainald Fischer  | CF CARE
Ms Johanna Gardecki | CF CARE
Dr Silvia Gartner | CF CARE
Dr Trudy Havermans | CF CARE
Ms Maya Kirszenbaum | CF CARE
Dr Gary Latchford | CF CARE
Dr Jonathan McCormick | CF CARE
Professor Phil Robinson | CF CARE
Dr Nicholas Simmonds | CF CARE
Dr Renate Spinas | CF CARE
Dr Doris Staab | CF CARE

Previous Steering Committee Members

With thanks to the following experts who have significantly contributed to the CF CARE programme.

Professor Lutz Goldbeck  | CF CARE
Ms Kairen Griffiths  | CF CARE
Dr Charles Haworth  | CF CARE

* Professor Lutz Goldbeck
25 November 1958 – 30 October 2017

Professor Goldbeck was a clinical psychologist and researcher from Germany, who brought a depth of knowledge and insight to the CF field for more than 20 years. His contribution and input into shaping the CF CARE programme is greatly appreciated.